Monday, 9 November 2015

The Dragon Series by Allyson James




I love the setting of this series - San Francisco's Chinatown, it's people and their beliefs or lack thereof, is a very integral part of the story line. Each dragon ‘species’ has a different set of powers and personalities. This is another series where order is very important...

Dragon Heat (Dragon, Bk 1)
In Dragon Heat, the heroine finds the guest room in the apartment she inherited from her grandmother contains a 'door' to the world of dragons. Not to mention the TV-watching golden dragon - who can turn into an absolutely stunning human…

Lisa Singleton has an unusual roommate-a fifty-foot dragon named Caleb who has glittering scales and a bad attitude. Little does she know that Caleb is actually a powerful warrior sent to protect her from those out to steal her magic and destroy the world. Or that Caleb can take the human form of a sexy hunk. Now, if he doesn't stop distracting her with those gorgeous bedroom eyes, they may not have time to stop their enemies before all of existence is wiped out. At least Lisa and Caleb will have savored every last minute.

Black Dragon (Dragon, Bk 2)
The Black Dragon brings back Malcolm and Saba, both introduced in the first book.  Who knew dragons would need a good programmer?

When Saba Watanabe is attacked by white dragons in human form on the streets of San Francisco, the only man she can turn to for help is the dangerously seductive Malcolm, a black dragon who once made Saba his love slave. But it's Saba who must use her rising powers to save Malcolm-and all of his kind.

The Dragon Master (Dragon, Bk 3)
It's pretty tough being a Dragon Master when you have no training, no interest and no belief in either magic or dragons...

Carol Juan doesn't really believe that her grandmother's friends are dragons, though she'll admit that Caleb and Malcolm are unusual. But when a Fire Dragon, a very rare creature who can not only take human form but turn himself into pure flame, seeks her out, she has to put her disbelief behind her. The arrogant and wild Seth teaches Carol not only about fire dragons, but about her own latent mage powers that pulled him instinctively to her. The secret of the Fire Dragon might help Carol win the day or be the means to her destruction.

Dragon series:
#1 Dragon Heat
#2 Black Dragon
#3 The Dragon Master

No comments:

Post a Comment