Friday, 21 August 2015

NEW RELEASE! Where We Belong (Alabama Summer #4) by J. Daniels

Title: Where We Belong
Series: Alabama Summer #4
Author: J. Daniels
 Release Date: August 21, 2015


From NY Times and USA Today bestselling author, J. Daniels, an Alabama Summer series novella.

Ben and Mia Kelly can’t seem to catch a break.

Grueling night shift and opposing schedules have left the passionate couple geared up and ready for some much needed alone time. There’s only one thing standing in their way.


With two curious boys who have mastered the art of cock-blocking roaming the house, Ben and Mia, sexually frustrated beyond reason, quickly resort to surprise sexcapades and naughty little trysts whenever and however they can get them.

Who said anything about keeping things legal?

Assume the position. Things are about to heat up in the south.

Warning: This book is recommended for readers over the age of 18 due to strong language and explicit sexual content.

Links to Buy



Although I feel like I'm missing a whole other world because I haven't read the first three (or at the very least, the first novel), I found this to be a thoroughly enjoyable novella. It has me wanting to go and read the ones that came before it. Ben and Mia (from a Where I Belong) are both chomping at the bit to have some alone time, but Ben's job on nightshift for the past two months has kept them apart, and their boys keep conspiring (read c***blocking!!) to thwart their efforts (at least it feels that way to them both!). One interruption after another and their frustrations are increasing. Mia takes matters into her own hands to fulfill a fantasy of hot proportions. 
The characters are likeable, the situation completely believeable with how many times their alone time is stopped, and Ben's solution is just lovely. There's some angst and uncertainty thrown into the mix as well, which naturally adds to the flow.
Can be read alone but you'll end up wanting to know more and read the other character's HEA stories too, I know I sure do!

Also Available

#1 Where I Belong


#2 All I Want


#3 When I Fall


Author Bio

J. Daniels is the NY Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Sweet Addiction series, and the Alabama Summer series. She loves curling up with a good book, drinking a ridiculous amount of coffee, and writing stories her children will never read.

J grew up in Baltimore and resides in Maryland with her family. 

Author Links


No comments:

Post a Comment